Association

The Soy Network Switzerland is the center of excellence of the Swiss agricultural and foodsector regarding all questions of the production and import of soy for animal feed. The association supports the cultivation, the purchase and use of certified and responsibly produced soy. The aim of the network is for at least 90% of soy for the Swiss market to be responsibly produced.

Articels of association Soy Network Switzerland (german) 

 

Executive board (from left to right): Emese Brosz (Fenaco), Martin Rufer (SBV; Vize-Präsident), Christian Oesch (VSF), Stefan Emmenegger (VSGF), Katrin Oswald (WWF), Raphael Schilling (Coop), Bernhard Kammer (Migros; Präsident)

Become a member

The Soy Network Switzerland is an association of motivated organizations and welcomes all organizations that would like to promote responsible soy production. All the members of the Network are committed to actively helping reach its objectives. We will gladly send our terms and conditions to any organizations interested in joining. Please contact us.

Members and statements

Since 2011, the Soy Network Switzerland has worked towards buying soy from environmentally and socially responsible production and jointly communicating its added value. This alliance of soy buyers, producer associations, label and environmental organizations, manufacturers and retailers has the following members: Agrokommerz AG, ALDI SUISSE AG, Bell Schweiz AG, Bio Suisse, Coop Genossenschaft, Denner AG, Egli Mühlen AG, Emmi Gruppe, Ernst Sutter AG, fenaco Genossenschaft, Fuga Getreide AG, Granovit AG, Heinz & Co. AG, IP-SUISSE, KM Commodities AG, Kündig AG, Kunz Kunath AG, Lidl Schweiz, Meliofeed AG, Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund, Schweizer Bauerverband (SBV), Schweizer Milchproduzenten (SMP), Suisseporcs, Transgourmet Schweiz AG, UFA AG, Verband des  Schweizerischen Getreide- und Futtermittelhandels (VSGF), Vereinigung Schweizerischer Futtermittelfabrikanten (VSF), Volg Konsumwaren AG, WWF Schweiz.

Emese Brosz fenacoThe fenaco cooperative is committed to sustainable soy farming. The Soy Network shows that cooperation along the entire value chain is possible.
Reto Burkhardt Schweizer MilchproduzentenProtein also plays an important role in needs-based feed for dairy cows in Swiss grasslands. The use of sustainably produced soy is a key profiling element in respect of the competition in the increasingly fiercely contested international market environment for dairy products.
Thomas Eberle ALDI SUISSEAs a responsible Swiss retailer we are committed to sustainable product development. The sustainable purchasing of environmentally friendly soy in feed demonstrates our entrepreneurial commitment to the environment, people and animals, in line with our "Today for tomorrow" sustainability programme. As a member of the Soy Network Switzerland we are also showing our support for Swiss agriculture.
Kurt Egli Egli MühlenEgli Mühlen AG attaches particular importance to its independence in the purchasing of sustainable soy meal and is committed to responsible soy production. Soy is the main source of protein for our mixed feeds. In addition to sustainability, our soy is of high quality and is ideally suited for performance-oriented feeding. Egli Mühlen AG is committed to active, open communication at all levels of food production, through to the consumer.
Samuel Geissbühler UFAUFA is committed to successful, sustainable animal husbandry in Switzerland. As a mixed feed producer, we process and finish primarily domestic raw materials (fodder cereals and by-products from the food industry), thus completing a meaningful cycle of field crops. With imported raw materials we pay attention to quality, avoidance of GMOs, and sustainability. For years we have been using only responsibly produced and certified soy products.
Bernhard Kammer MigrosSoy should be produced in a responsible manner. Migros welcomes and supports the network's efforts. Wherever possible, Migros goes one step further and purchases soy from Europe (e.g. for the Optigal poultry brand) and relies on raw feed and grassland-based programmes which do not include soy, such as Bio Weide-Beef (organic grazed beef) and Terra Suisse-Wiesenmilch (Terra Suisse pasture milk).
Andreas Messerli Bio SuisseAs of 2019, Bio Suisse will only accept soy from Europe for the bud label feed market. As with other bud label feeds, bud label soy comes from monitored, certified organic farms which produce their crops in accordance with the Bio Suisse guidelines using environmentally friendly, fair and GMO-free methods. Organic farms use feed from their own production whenever possible.
Martin Rufer Schweizer BauernverbandSustainability is very important for Swiss agriculture and this applies to animal feed too. Livestock farmers in Switzerland therefore use responsibly produced and GMO-free soy in their feed. This is another demonstration of the uniqueness of Swiss agriculture.
Katrin Oswald WWFThis network proves that the market can be converted to responsibly produced soy. In order to reduce the impact on the environment caused by meat production, politicians must continue to promote the use of roughage, and consumers must enjoy meat in moderation.
Raphael Schilling CoopCoop worked with the WWF to draw up the Basel criteria and lay the foundation for the soy network. We support the network, are pleased to see Switzerland take a leading role, and rely on soy from Europe for the Naturafarm programmes.
Philipp Zürcher AgrokommerzIn addition to marketing imported soy extraction grist, Agrokommerz AG also processes primarily western European top-quality soy beans in Switzerland to make soy cakes and soybean oil. Local processing helps to improve sustainability and reduce any risks.
Carina Schlesing Lidl SchweizLidl Switzerland sets itself apart with its efficient and resource-saving business model – environmental awareness and the conscious sparing use of resources are extremely important for us. In keeping with this, we place a great deal of importance on climate protection when selecting what products to sell in our stores. It is for this reason that “on the way to tomorrow’s world” that we are joining the Soy Network Switzerland; the membership will allow us to contribute to the sustainable cultivation of soy, as well as the sustainable procurement of soy fodder.
Engelbert Daehler VolgAs a traditional Swiss retailer, we and our Volg village stores have always been closely allied with the Swiss agricultural industry. Our deep roots in rural Switzerland reflect our clear commitment to Swiss foods. Volg therefore supports the efforts to ensure that only responsibly produced soy is used to make feed for farm animals.
Reto Hübscher Emmi SchweizMilk production is key to the sustainability of our products. Two factors are of central importance to Emmi: animal welfare and feed. Soy can be a useful complement to raw feed, provided it is sourced from sustainable cultivation.

Verein

Das Soja Netzwerk ist das Kompetenzzentrum und die Austauschplattform der Schweizer Land- und Ernährungswirtschaft für alle Fragen und Belange rund um Soja für Futtermittelzwecke. Der Verein setzt sich für den Anbau sowie die Beschaffung, Vermarktung und Verwendung von verantwortungsbewusst produziertem Soja ein. Ziel des Netzwerkes ist es, für die Schweiz eine mindestens 90-prozentige Marktabdeckung mit verantwortungsbewusst produzierter Soja zu erreichen.

Vorstand: Bernhard Kammer (Migros; Präsident), Martin Rufer (SBV; Vize-Präsident), Emese Brosz (Fenaco), Christian Oesch (VSF), Katrin Oswald (WWF), Raphael Schilling (Coop)

Statuten Verein Soja Netzwerk Schweiz 

Mitglied werden

Im Verein Soja Netzwerk Schweiz haben sich engagierte Organisationen zusammengeschlossen. Der Verein steht allen Organisationen offen, die sich für einen verantwortungsbewussten Anbau von Soja einsetzen wollen. Die Mitglieder des Netzwerkes verpflichten sich, bei der Erreichung der Zielsetzung aktiv mitzuwirken.

Interessiert? Dann nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt  auf.

Mitglieder und Statements

Soja aus umwelt- und sozialgerechtem Anbau beschaffen und gemeinsam den Mehrwert vermitteln - daran arbeitet das Soja Netzwerk Schweiz seit 2011. Der Zusammenschluss aus Sojabeschaffern, Produzentenverbänden, Label- und Umweltorganisationen, Herstellern und Detailhändlern umfasst folgende Mitglieder:

Agrokommerz AG, ALDI SUISSE AG, Bio Suisse, Coop Genossenschaft, Egli Mühlen AG, Fenaco Genossenschaft, Fuga Getreide AG, Heinz & Co. AG, IP-SUISSE, KM Commodities AG, Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund, Provimi Kliba AG, Schweizer Bauerverband (SBV), Schweizer Milchproduzenten (SMP), Suisseporcs, Transgourmet Schweiz AG, UFA AG, Vereinigung Schweizerischer Futtermittelfabrikanten (VSF), WWF Schweiz.

Emese Brosz fenacoDie fenaco Genossenschaft engagiert sich für den nachhaltigen Sojaanbau. Das Soja Netzwerk zeigt wie eine Zusammenarbeit der ganzen Wertschöpfungskette möglich ist.
Reto Burkhardt Schweizer MilchproduzentenAuch im Grasland Schweiz spielt Eiweiss, in der bedarfsgerechten Fütterung der Milchkuh, eine wichtige Rolle. Der Einsatz nachhaltig produzierter Soja ist im zunehmend härteren internationalen Marktumfeld von Milch und Milchprodukten, ein wichtiges Differenzierungsmerkmal gegenüber der Konkurrenz.
Thomas Eberle ALDI SUISSEAls verantwortungsvoller Schweizer Detailhändler setzen wir uns für eine nachhaltige Produkteentwicklung ein. Der nachhaltige Bezug von umweltfreundlichem Soja in Futtermitteln zeigt unser unternehmerisches Engagement gegenüber Umwelt, Mensch und Tier, ganz im Sinne unseres Nachhaltigkeitsprogramms „Heute für Morgen“. Mit der Mitgliedschaft bei Soja Netzwerk Schweiz bekennen wir uns auch zur Schweizer Landwirtschaft.
Kurt Egli Egli MühlenDie Egli Mühlen AG legt besonderen Wert auf ihre Unabhängigkeit in der Beschaffung von nachhaltigem Sojaschrot und setzt sich für eine verantwortungsbewusste Sojaproduktion ein. Soja ist der wichtigste Eiweisslieferant für unsere Mischfutter. Neben der Nachhaltigkeit weisst unser Soja eine hohe Qualität aus und ist bestens geeignet für eine leistungsorientierte Fütterung. Die Egli Mühlen AG setzt sich für eine aktive und offene Kommunikation auf jeder Stufe der Lebensmittelproduktion, bis zum Konsumenten, ein.
Samuel Geissbühler UFADie UFA setzt sich für eine erfolgreiche und nachhaltige Tierhaltung in der Schweiz ein. Als Mischfutterhersteller verarbeiten und veredeln wir in erster Priorität inländische Rohwaren (Futtergetreide und Nebenprodukte der Lebensmittelindustrie) und schliessen damit den sinnvollen Kreislauf der Ackerfrüchte. Bei den importierten Rohwaren achten wir auf Qualität, GVO-Freiheit und Nachhaltigkeit. Seit Jahren setzen wir ausschliesslich verantwortungsvoll produzierte und zertifizierte Sojaprodukte ein.
Bernhard Kammer MigrosSoja soll verantwortungsbewusst produziert werden. Migros begrüsst und unterstützt die Bestrebungen des Netzwerks. Wo möglich geht die Migros weiter und beschafft Soja aus Europa (z.B für die Geflügelmarke Optigal) und setzt auf Raufutter- und Grasland basierte Programme, welche ohne Soja auskommen wie Bio Weide-Beef und Terra Suisse-Wiesenmilch.
Andreas Messerli Bio SuisseBio Suisse lässt ab 2019 nur noch Soja aus Europa für den Knospe-Futtermarkt zu. Wie die restlichen Knospe-Futtermittel stammt auch Knospe-Soja aus kontrollierten und zertifizierten Biobetrieben. Diese produzieren gemäss den Richtlinien von Bio Suisse umweltgerecht, fair und GVO-frei. Wo immer möglich verwenden Biobetriebe das Futter vom eigenen Betrieb.
Martin Rufer Schweizer BauernverbandNachhaltigkeit ist für die Schweizer Landwirtschaft sehr wichtig, das gilt auch in der Nutztierfütterung. Daher setzen die Tierhalter in der Schweiz verantwortungsvoll produzierte und GVO-freie Soja in der Fütterung ein. Das ist ein weiterer Beweis für die Einzigartigkeit der Schweizer Landwirtschaft.
Katrin Oswald WWFDas Soja Netzwerk zeigt pionierhaft, dass ein ganzer Markt auf verantwortungsvoll produzierte Soja umgestellt werden kann. Für eine verringerte Umweltbelastung durch die Fleischproduktion muss die Politik Raufutter weiter fördern und die Konsumenten Fleisch mit Mass geniessen.
Raphael Schilling CoopCoop hat mit dem WWF die Basler Kriterien erarbeitet und den Grundstein für das Sojanetzwerk gelegt. Wir unterstützen das Netzwerk, freuen uns an der Leaderrolle der Schweiz und setzen bei den Naturafarm Programmen auf Soja aus Europa.
Philipp Zürcher AgrokommerzDie Firma Agrokommerz AG vermarktet nicht nur importiertes Sojaextraktionsschrot, sondern verarbeitet in der Schweiz vorwiegend westeuropäische Sojabohnen bester Qualität zu Sojakuchen und Sojaöl. Dank der lokalen Verarbeitung wird die Nachhaltigkeit weiter verbessert und allfällige Risiken werden reduziert.
Carina Schlesing Lidl SchweizLidl Schweiz zeichnet sich durch ein effizientes und ressourcenschonendes Geschäftsmodell aus - Umweltbewusstsein und schonende Ressourcennutzung wird bei uns gross geschrieben. Zudem legen wir bei unserem Sortiment auch grossen Wert auf den Klimaschutz. "Auf dem Weg nach morgen" wollen wir uns daher mit dem Beitritt zum Soja Netzwerk aktiv für nachhaltigen Sojaanbau und eine nachhaltige Beschaffung von Futtersoja engagieren.